← Return to TechSoup

Developing Transparent Grant Budgets to Make Your Applications Shine

TechSoup Connect Minnesota & Dakotas
Thu, Dec 2, 2021, 12:00 PM (CST)

34 RSVP'ed

Review and discuss grant budgets with your colleagues during this hour-long session. We'll review two grant budgets in Excel and an in-depth budget narrative presented in a WORD table format.

About this event

Developing your grant budget early in the proposal development process helps the narrative flow because you know exactly what you're requesting. It's frustrating for grantees to receive feedback that the budget was not clear or didn't seem to relate to the grant narrative. Even experienced grant writers may enjoy a new look at how to present clear and transparent budgets. This TechSoup workshop will present two different budgets, including one that involves significant in-kind funds from volunteer hours. Bring your thoughts and questions about how to develop grant budgets that help your proposals shine.  

Handout PDF: https://bit.ly/3dkfISN

Time Zones:

  • 1:00 pm-2:15 pm Eastern Time
  • Noon-1:15 pm Central Time
  • 11:00 am-12:15 pm Mountain Time
  • 10:00 am-11:15 am Pacific Time
  • 9:00 am-10:15 am Alaska Time (Anchorage)

Featured Presentation

Speaker


Organizers

  • Kathy Ahlers, MPA

    Kathy Ahlers, MPA

    Twin Cities Cohousing Network

    Host

    View Profile
  • Becky Schueller

    Becky Schueller

    Rebecca Schueller Training & Consulting, LLC

    Host

    View Profile
  • Mary Ann Van Cura

    Mary Ann Van Cura

    Host

    View Profile