← Return to TechSoup

Using Video to Tell Stories that Create Impact and Build Relationships

TechSoup Connect Minnesota & Dakotas
Thu, Apr 7, 12:00 PM (CDT)

49 RSVP'ed

About this event

Join Shayna Jurrens of Storyhaus to learn how to use video to tell stories that create impact and build relationships.  Does your nonprofit share its story effectively using visual media?  Video offers a unique opportunity to connect with your stakeholders and donors, build empathy, and help audiences connect to your nonprofit's mission.  From iPhone videos to professional scripting/shooting/and editing, there are multiple options...depending upon your goals.  See examples of other nonprofit videos and learn pro tips from a pro!  To learn more about Shayna, see her introduction video at https://vimeo.com/542480914

Presentation Slide Set (.pdf): https://bit.ly/3rgjx2D

Nonprofit Panelists:

Contribute to Discussion of this Event on Tech Soup Forum: https://forums.techsoup.org/t/using-video-to-tell-stories-that-create-impact-free-webinar/8016

Date:  Thursday, April 7, 2022

Times by Zones:

1:00 pm-2:15 pm U.S. Eastern Time

Noon-1:15 pm US Central Time

11:00 am-12:15 pm US Mountain Time

10:00 am-11:15 am US Pacific Time

9:00 am-10:15 am US Alaska Time

7:00 am-8:15 am US Hawaii Time

Speaker

Facilitators


Organizers

  • Kathy Ahlers, MPA

    Kathy Ahlers, MPA

    Twin Cities Cohousing Network

    Host

    View Profile
  • Becky Schueller

    Becky Schueller

    Rebecca Schueller Training & Consulting, LLC

    Host

    View Profile
  • Mary Ann Van Cura

    Mary Ann Van Cura

    Host

    View Profile